NOPSSCEA Unveils Litmus Winners

Charles Gabriel Gelotin of the University of Negros Occidental-Recoletos (UNO-R) emerged as champion in the Literary-Impromptu Speaking; Isabelle Bettina Lorilla of St. Scholastica’s Academy (SSA-B) and John Ray Dionisio of the University of St. La Salle Integrated School (USLS-IS) bagged the second and third places, respectively.

Gelotin got the first spot in Group A in the elimination rounds while Lorilla topped in Group C; Dionisio was finished second in the eliminations under Group B.

In English Declamation, La Consolacion School-Gardenville’s Kristina Alexis Boteros bagged the first place in the finals after topping Group B in the eliminations. Gil Garrick Rafael Dizon of USLS-IS who ended 3rd in Group B in the eliminations took home 2nd Place in the finals while Group A’s top seed Juan Alexandros De La Banda of Colegio San Agustin-Bacolod (CSA-B) won 3rd place.

USLS-IS Filipino Declamation contestant Athea Joy Tolentino got this year’s title after topping Group B’s elimination round. Group C’s winner, Trinity Christian School’s Erl J Angela Divinagracia, won second in the finals and Group A’s semi-final 2nd placer, Thea Angela Ebon of UNO-R, hailed 3rd place in the finals.

In the Vocal Solo-OPM stint, Mansilingan Christian Academy’s Harold Navares is this year’s champion. Navares also topped the eliminations round in Group B. Group C’s semi-final winner Jerianne Panisales of St. Scholastica’s Academy got the second place while 3rd place was grabbed by Group B’s semi-final 2nd placer Angel Villavert of St. John’s Institute (SJI).

This year’s Vocal Solo Classical champion is John Ray Manguit of USLS, followed by SJI’s Katinka Visitacion and UNO-R’s bet Rojean Zaldivar in 2nd and 3rd places, respectively.


Jhun Paul Alacre

STI West Negros University

social position advance

Share this post